A design studio based in Chicago, working in all media, with special expertise in publishing.

Work            About            Contact

Broadside design for the cento composed by Jamila Woods. 

Pinback buttons featuring each of the recipients of the Ruth Lilly Poetry Prize.

RSVP for the awards ceremony.

Press release featured on the Poetry Foundation’s website.

Event program (front and back covers). 

Interior spreads from the program.

One of the slides being projected during the awards ceremony.  

I was honored to work on the materials for the Pegasus Awards 2022. This annual award was particularly significant in 2022 as the Foundation marked the 110th year of Poetry magazine by awarding the $100,000 Ruth Lilly Poetry Prize to eleven poets for a total  exceeding one million dollars. 

The scope of the project was substantial and included a twenty-page event program, commemorative broadside (featuring a cento composed by Jamila Woods), pin-back buttons featuring each of the poets, various digital assets for emails and online, social media cards, a step-and-repeat photo backdrop, a slideshow for the award ceremony, and event signage. To help me meet the ambitious timeline I partnered with Jenny Volvovski who worked with me as co-designer. 

The 2022 Ruth Lilly Poetry Prize Recipients included: Sandra Cisneros, CAConrad, Rita Dove, Nikki Giovanni, Juan Felipe Herrera, Angela Jackson, Haki R. Madhubuti, Sharon Olds, Sonia Sanchez, Patti Smith, and Arthur Sze. The 2022 Young People’s Poet Laureate was Elizabeth Acevedo. The 2022 Pegasus Award for Poetry Criticism was awarded to Kevin Quashie.

Creative Director (Poetry Foundation): Fred Sasaki.
Co-designer: Jenny Volvovski.
Index    Next︎

© 2007-2024.